German Beer Boot Cake

16 Jan

German Beer Boot Cake

Well, I must say, this cake has been one of the most challenging projects I’ve ever tackled…but I’m so glad that I took it on.

This cake was made as a Surprise Birthday Cake for a gentleman who brews beer for a hobby. In honor of his love for the “drink of choice,” his lovely wife wanted me to make a cake in the shape of a German Beer Boot. Now, up until this point, I had never even heard of a German Beer Boot, so this experience was enlightening as well as challenging! Lol!

After doing some research, I embarked on my journey to put this bohemoth of a cake together…

The cake itself consisted of three different cake flavors and icings:

A Raspberry Vanilla Cake with Vanilla Cream Filling and White Chocolate Buttercream

A Vanilla Cake with Raspberry Cream Filling and Chocolate Buttercream

And finally, a Chocolate Sour Cream Pound Cake with Vanilla Cream Filling and Vanilla Buttercream

To Rene and Scott-I hope you both thoroughly enjoyed the cake and I hope your birthday guests enjoyed it as well. It was a blast doing this cake for you guys! Happy Birthday!

At Gordon Biersch

This picture is of the final product at the birthday site…to all the wonderful people who helped get this cake from the car to the upper level of the restaurant…you all are wonderful!!
What a workout!

2 Responses to “German Beer Boot Cake”

  1. Mom January 16, 2011 at 2:34 pm #

    You did a great job Bridge! And yes, what a workout. I think that ride was more stressful than driving in the ice this week.

  2. bridge424 January 22, 2011 at 4:42 pm #

    Here a few of the comments that Rene left concerning the Beer Boot Cake:

    “Um. You are amazing!!! The cake was a hit and delicious. One for your portfolio.”

    “I almost cried!!! Thank you!!!”

Leave a comment